by Jenica Dietz
fantasy ghostwriting

The landscape of fantasy books is rapidly increasing, and the advent of new fantasies is surely building excitement amongst the readers. You cannot underestimate that the fantasy genre is always in demand.

The fantasy ghostwriting services are also accelerating at a faster pace in contrast. The potential audiences are seeking bigger and better every day. Well, when the bar rises, everything encircling around it needs to be phenomenal under the umbrella. Don’t you think so?

Game of Thrones is stuck in our minds, and the bar of fantasy ghostwriting is also increasing with it. It is fantastic to know how incredibly the authors, writers, and producers are elevating the popularity of this genre. However, let us follow the article to know about some of the epic fantasy books like Game of Thrones.

The Lord of the Rings series by J.R.R. Tolkien

No epic fantasy list would be complete without the inclusion of Tolkien’s magnum opus and an absolute archetype of epic fantasy, The Lord of the Rings.

Middle Earth’s future depends on the Fellowship of the Ring in this trilogy, which follows their quest to destroy the One Ring. You get it. Several of the group members must defeat epic battles, while others will battle their demons/villains and complete more miniature hunts that will determine the fate of their world.

Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan

Jordan’s fourteen-book epic fantasy series will satisfy anyone who wants length, development, and a maze of story arcs.

In the story, the women are capable of using magic, but men are not. Or rather, they shouldn’t be. The report depicts a group of friends from a small town struggling with the changes to their lives. It will change them forever. A battle between Light and Dark is the only way to save the world from destruction by the Dark.

A great deal of camaraderie and collaboration is evident in this series as well. Robert Jordan left extensive notes for Brandon Sanderson to use. 

The Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson

Harry wins the battle against Voldemort. Aragon reclaimed the throne. Hence, a specific prophecy ends with the hero fulfilling the prophecy. But what happens if he doesn’t fulfill the prophecy? Those are the questions that Sanderson answers in his Mistborn series. The depiction of such stories is a treat to read, and the fantasy ghostwriting company is doing a phenomenal job right there.

The story of Mistborn revolves around Kelsier, who is a half-Skaa (lower-class) thief who is enslaved. The story takes place in a world characterized by sophisticated magic systems, which are supported by sophisticated social and political structures. His years in a prison camp reveal that he is a Mistborn – a person with extraordinary magical abilities capable of overthrowing the Lord Ruler.

After Kelsier escapes, he will gather his old thieving squad, as well as VIN, a fellow Mistborn, to carry this out. But changing the world requires risking one’s life to overthrow a thousand-year-old empire.

The First Law trilogy by Joe Abercrombie

The First Law follows many characters during the war in a world reminiscent of medieval Europe. The series contains three-dimensional characters, incredible action scenes, and plenty of blood. Oh, did we mention that?

However, there are not many heroic qualities among the cast.  By taking disturbing and antagonistic characteristics of his characters and transforming them into deeply sympathetic ones, Abercrombie turns them into true anti-heroes. Moreover, we can always consult a fantasy ghostwriting agency to write something extra for us here. The books they produce are of high quality and a treat for the readers.

The book titles in this series all have a literary origin. In the poem, Homer writes, a quote from Heinrich Heine says, “We should forgive our enemies before they are hanged.” The last line is from Louis XIV’s cannon.

The Malazan Book of the Fallen series by Steven Erikson

Steven Erikson and Ian Cameron Esslemont are the authors of this monumental series. Despite co-creating the world, each one of them crafted different stories. It is as canonical as Erikson’s but is known as the Malazan Empire Novels by Esslemont. As a result, the series now stands at twenty-two books, including Erikson’s books. So, there will never be a shortage of reading material.

Despite its long history, complex world-building, and powerful magical system, Malazan’s Book of the Fallen encompasses multiple continents and plots. It’s a dream come true for anyone who loves epic fantasy. The storyline isn’t linear, though, and can seem confusing at first. You have to decide what they are telling you because they don’t know much about it.

The authors themselves suggest that you read this series from publication to publication rather than chronologically, especially if it’s your first time reading it.

The Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn trilogy by Tad Williams

Under the rule of King John the Presbyter, human and non-human races live in relative harmony on the peaceful continent of Osten Ard.  Additionally, sibling rivalry and long-hidden secrets threaten the kingdom’s stability when the king’s health begins to deteriorate.

He becomes involved in the events that seek to confront the enemy who threatens the castle while he is an apprentice of the League of the Scroll. Through the conflict that surrounds the characters in the trilogy, many characters – both good and bad – grow, change, and question their way of life.  Through the perspectives of several characters, protagonists and antagonists, the reader gains a comprehensive understanding of the events.

The Empire trilogy by Raymond Feist and Janny Wurts

Mara of the Acoma is a nun-in-training who rises to become the ruling lady of the Acoma after losing her parents and brother. The author and his wife co-author the trilogy. She must scheme, plot, attempt assassination, and bend tradition to become the most powerful ruler. Many epic fantasies are set in a medieval European world, but this one has elements of Asian culture that make it unique.

Moreover, you can find more like it if you like it. In addition to this trilogy, there are an additional twenty-seven books in The Riftwar Universe!

The Acacia Trilogy by David Anthony Durham

In the Known World, this trilogy starts with Acacia: The War with the Mein. However, he leads a prosperous and peaceful kingdom, and his world contains much more darkness than he realizes.

The four children of King Arthur must face reality after his death and drastically change their kingdom. Unlike most fantasy novels, where the characters’ ultimate goal is to defeat opposing forces and maintain the status quo, Acacia’s characters seek to change the world for the better. The complex world-building, ancient magic, political and moral dilemmas, and morally ambiguous characters in this series will keep you turning the pages to the very end.

Related Posts